1. Help Centre
  2. Getting Started
  3. Setting Up Projects, Programs and Portfolios

Program Overview

Group 1641 Creating a new Program is super easy! However, only your Organisation's Administrator can create them for you. 

 

To view your program list, log in and click on My Programs.

Once you've spotted the Program you are looking for, access it by clicking on the Program's title or use the quick links.

Creating New Program

Note: All information below is for Organisation Admin access only.

 

Follow these easy steps to create a new program.

Step 1: Within the Admin area, go to the Program tab.

Step 2: Click the + NEW PROGRAM to create one.

Step 3: Enter the Program Information and click Create Program when done.

Adding Project to Program

Once you have created a Program, Organisation and Project admins can add Projects into that Program to create Roll-Up views of Projects.

Step 1: Using the Three Dots Menu (...) against the Program you’d like to add Projects to, select Add Project to Program.

Step 2: Simply click the Project on the left to add it to a Program, which will move it to the right-hand column. To remove projects from the Program, simply click its title on the right-hand column, which will shift to the left and remove it from the Program. Click Update when done.

View/Edit Users

Step 1: Using the Three Dots Menu (...) against the Program you’d like to view or edit, select View/Edit Users to open the View/Edit User modal. 


Step 2: In the View/Edit User modal, you'll find a list of users on that Program, with other actions including:

  • Toggle on/off Read Only user permissions; and
  • Toggle on/off Program Admin user permissions. 

    How do I make users read only for a Program?

    Making users Read-Only on a Program is easy!

    Turning on/off Read-Only access is performed by toggling:

    Read-Only Off - User will have normal, standard use and access to all the features and functions of Mastt.
    Read-Only On - User will have access to view all of the data in Mastt, but can perform no adding, editing or deleting of data in any part of the system.

    Note: If a user is Read-Only On for a Program, they will by default be Read Only for all Projects in that Program!

Invite/Remove Users

Step 1: Using the Three Dots Menu (...) against the Program you’d like to Invite/Remove users from, select Invite/Remove Users.

Step 2: Simply click the names to invite them to the Program, which is indicated by joining the right-hand column, and do the other way around to remove.

Edit Program Details

Step 1: Using the Three Dots Menu (...) against the Program you’d like to edit, select Edit Program Details.

Step 2: Click Update Program to save your changes.

Delete Program Details

Step 1: Using the Three Dots Menu (...) against the Program you’d like to delete, select Delete Program.

Step 2: Click Confirm to finalize the deletion.

WARNING: After clicking the Confirm button, this cannot be undone.

Note: At this time, users cannot delete a program themselves. To delete a program, please contact your Mastt Customer Success Manager.

 

 

Got questions or need assistance? Send us a Support Ticket! Our team is ready to help!